I accidentally uploaded a test transaction. How do I delete it?

If you haven’t yet clicked “Go Live!” on the “Websites” page, your account is in test mode and you don’t need to worry about any of the transactions you’ve uploaded. In fact, we encourage you to complete and upload test transactions to make sure TaxCloud is functioning properly with your website before you go live.

If you have already gone live and want to delete a transaction, just process it as a return and TaxCloud will automatically update your sales tax records accordingly.

If you’re not sure if you uploaded a live or test transaction, check to see which transactions are being displayed on the “Transactions” page. Click “Display settings” in the upper right corner, and you’ll see that either “Live” or “Test” is selected.

When you’re ready to go live, a “Go Live!” button will appear on the “Websites” page.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk